Tuesday, November 27, 2007

The Winners!

Congratulations to this year's winners of the Open Frame Filmmakers Contest.

For the first time this year we've selected a team of qualified producers and two qualified directors from a pool of applicants. These directors and producers will select from a pool of scripts (also selected from Malone College writers) and over the course of the next few months, produce two short films which will hopefully be screened both in the Open Frame Student Film Contest -- and in other film festivals.

This years winning producers are:

Alyssa Pearson

Julie Pickering

Aaron Freeman

Audrey Sackman

Alyssa Salsbury

This years winning directors are:

Stephen Thomas


Joe Siebert

These students will select two scripts from the following submissions:

Questionable Behavior

Malone Man


Something Something

Dime Store Novel

Uncle Randy

These scripts were submitted by Andrew Gates, Dan Walton & Joe Siebert.